Winner of the Prize for the Promotion of Interdisciplinarity in Crystallography

The prize for the promotion of the interdisciplinarity of crystallography is awarded to works in which either methods and approaches of crystallography to problems of another science (partner science) or methods and approaches of a partner science to problems of crystallography have been successfully applied. In this way, the prize helps to promote the linking of crystallography with other sciences in teaching and research and to make this link more visible to the public. Further information can be found in the price regulation.

2010 Harry Müller (Bildhauer, Leipzig)