Committee for the Carl-Hermann-Medal

The Carl-Hermann-Medal is intended to honour the life’s work of outstanding scientific researchers in the field of crystallography in the broadest sense. The winners are selected by a committee consisting of four elected DGK members and the chairman of the DGK (ex officio). For further information see the statutes for the Carl-Hermann-Medal.

Members of the Committee for the Carl-Hermann-Medal:

Dr. Manfred Weiss
Chair of the Prize Committee
Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie (HZB)
Albert-Einstein-Straße 15
D-12489 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0)30/8062-13149

Prof. Dr. Oliver Oeckler
Universität Leipzig
Scharnhorststraße 20
D-04275 Leipzig
Tel.: +49 (0)341/973-6251

Dr. Melanie Nentwich
Deutsches Elektronensynchrotron DESY
Notkestraße 85
D-22607 Hamburg
Tel.: +49 (0)3731/39-2865

Prof. Dr. Ullrich Pietsch
Universität Siegen
Walter-Flex-Str. 3
57068 Siegen
Tel.: +49 (0)271/740-3755

Chair of the DGK (ex officio)