Committee for the Max von Laue Prize

The Max-von-Laue-Prize is intended to reward outstanding achievements by young scientists annually as possible.  The winners are selected by a committee consisting of four elected DGK members and the chairman of the DGK (ex officio). Further information can be found in the order for the Max-von-Laue Prize.

Members of the Max von Laue Prize Committee:

Dr. Manuel Hinterstein
Chair of the Prize Committee
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Institute for Applied Materials
Haid-und-Neu Strasse 7
76131 Karlsruhe
Tel: +49 (0)40 / 8998-4094
manuel.hinterstein [at]

Prof. Dr. Hermann Schindelin
Universität Würzburg
Rudolf-Virchow-Center for Experimental Biomedizine
Josef-Schneider-Str. 2
97080 Würzburg
Tel: +49 (0)931 / 31-80382
hermann.schindelin [at]

Prof. Dr. Björn Winkler
Universität Frankfurt
Geocenter – Department Crystallography
Altenhöfer Allee 1
60438 Frankfurt
Tel: +49 (0)69 / 798-40107
b.winkler [at]

Dr. Matthias Zschornak
TU Bergakademie Freiberg
Institute for Experimentel Physics
Leipziger Straße 23
09596 Freiberg
Tel: +49 (0)3731 / 39-3333
matthias.zschornak [at]

Chair of the DGK (ex officio)